Back Just In Time!

Hello there,

MusicTalker here!  I haven’t posted here in several months, but now that my mind is free from the restraints called schoolwork, I am able to update my music-related thoughts once again!  AND, I’m back in time to post a “Top Albums of 2011” list and have it be relevant!

This year’s list is MUCH more diverse than my past one(s).  However, it still relies heavily on my niche of heavy metal.

Check it out:

 

METAL:

  1. The Devil Wears Prada – Dead Throne
  2. Darkest Hour – The Human Romance
  3. Machine Head – Unto the Locust

 

HIP-HOP/RAP:

  1. Childish Gambino – CAMP
  2. Jay-Z & Kanye West – Watch the Throne
  3. Drake – Take Care

 

ALTERNATIVE:

  1. Foster the People – Torches
  2. Cage the Elephant – Thank You Happy Birthday
  3. Incubus – If Not Now, When?

 

TOP TEN OF 2011:

  1. Jay-Z & Kanye West – Watch the Throne
  2. Foster the People – Torches
  3. August Burns Red – Leveler
  4. Warbringer – Worlds Torn Asunder
  5. Childish Gambino – CAMP
  6. Machine Head – Unto the Locust
  7. Trivium – In Waves
  8. Lazarus A.D. – Black Rivers Flow
  9. The Black Dahlia Murder – Ritual
  10. Cage the Elephant – Thank You Happy Birthday

Pretty solid? I personally think so.  This was a great year for albums, not the best for tours.  Next year looks amazing for both so far, though!  I mean, Black Sabbath reunion tour and album!!  Nothing tops that!

 

That’s all for now, but I plan to post here much more often now that I am done with school (forever!).  I also am planning to  start a website with a few friends devoted to all types of music – more on that in the coming weeks or so.

I hope everyone had a great year and Merry Christmas to all who celebrate it! Happy Holidays to everyone else!

 

– MusicTalker

Leave a Reply

